Whats on in Lewes


Calendar    Family    Regular events   

Film in Lewes

April Thu 02 April
@ Depot cinema
A former police detective juggles wrestling with his personal demons and becoming obsessed with a hauntingly beautiful woman.
Add this to your calendar


@ Depot cinema
A guide leads two men through an area known as the Zone to find a room that grants wishes.
Add this to your calendar


Tue 07 April
@ Depot cinema
Julie Andrews stars as a magical nanny who employs music and adventure to help two children become closer to their father
Add this to your calendar


@ Depot cinema
How artists have depicted the Easter story through the ages
Add this to your calendar


Sat 11 April
@ Depot cinema
Twentieth anniversary screening of the hit British musical film
Add this to your calendar


Tue 14 April
@ Depot cinema
Liam Scarlett?s glorious production of Swan Lake, new in 2018, returns for its first revival
Add this to your calendar


Thu 16 April
@ Depot cinema
The last female beehunter in Europe must save the bees and return the natural balance in Honeyland, when a family of nomadic beekeepers invade her land and threaten her livelihood.
Add this to your calendar


@ Depot cinema
David Attenborough's witness statement, for the first time sharing his views direct to his global audience
Add this to your calendar


Mon 20 April
@ Depot cinema
A London Short Film Festival touring shorts programme for D/deaf audiences curated by Deaf programmer, Zoë McWhinney.
Add this to your calendar


Tue 21 April
@ Depot cinema
Two opera classics are drawn together in this wonderfully observed re-creation of life in a south Italian village as a travelling theatre visits and emotions erupt.
Add this to your calendar


Wed 22 April
@ Depot cinema
An epic journey to the frontline of climate change - with live Q&A
Add this to your calendar


Tue 28 April
@ Depot cinema
Two opera classics are drawn together in this wonderfully observed re-creation of life in a south Italian village as a travelling theatre visits and emotions erupt.
Add this to your calendar


Thu 30 April
@ Depot cinema
One day film course consisting of a feature length screening and a lecture by an expert.
Add this to your calendar


May Tue 05 May
@ Depot cinema
Dementia-friendly screening of the Gene Kelly classic
Add this to your calendar


Thu 07 May
@ Depot cinema
A boy in New York is taken in by a wealthy Upper East Side family after his mother is killed in a bombing at the Metropolitan Museum of Art.
Add this to your calendar


Fri 08 May
@ Depot cinema
Exactly 75 years to the day of VE Day, the Royal Albert Hall will host a special concert of commemoration and celebration to mark 'Victory in Europe' Day
Add this to your calendar


Wed 13 May
@ Depot cinema
A Brighton Festival event featuring Guest Director Lemn Sissay. Documentary focussing on the ethics and impact of Ethiopian adoption agencies
Add this to your calendar


Thu 21 May
@ Depot cinema
Using state-of-the-art equipment a group of activists infiltrate a cove near Taijii, Japan to expose both a shocking instance of animal abuse and a serious threat to human health.
Add this to your calendar


@ Depot cinema
A bold and gripping thriller from writer Lucy Kirkwood, broadcast live from the National Theatre
Add this to your calendar


Tue 26 May Thu 28 May
@ Depot cinema
The Royal Ballet?s Wayne McGregor choreographs Dante?s Divine Comedy - an epic journey through the afterlife.
Add this to your calendar


June Tue 02 June
@ Depot cinema
The Royal Ballet?s Wayne McGregor choreographs Dante?s Divine Comedy - an epic journey through the afterlife.
Add this to your calendar


@ Depot cinema
Mick Fleetwood has assembled a stellar cast of musicians to celebrate the music that established Fleetwood Mac as one of the biggest bands in the world
Add this to your calendar


Thu 04 June
@ Depot cinema
A man spends a summer day swimming as many pools as he can all over a quiet suburban town.
Add this to your calendar


Tue 09 June
@ Depot cinema
Dementia-friendly screening of the classic Rodgers and Hammerstein musical
Add this to your calendar


Tue 16 June
@ Depot cinema
A bold and gripping thriller from writer Lucy Kirkwood, broadcast live from the National Theatre
Add this to your calendar


Thu 18 June
@ Depot cinema
Strauss?s thrilling and audacious adaptation of Greek tragedy receives a new staging by the award-winning director Christof Loy
Add this to your calendar


Tue 23 June
@ Depot cinema
Strauss?s thrilling and audacious adaptation of Greek tragedy receives a new staging by the award-winning director Christof Loy
Add this to your calendar


July Thu 02 July
@ Depot cinema
Jo March reflects back and forth on her life, telling the beloved story of the March sisters - four young women each determined to live life on their own terms.
Add this to your calendar


August Thu 06 August
@ Depot cinema
A wheelchair-bound photographer spies on his neighbors from his apartment window and becomes convinced one of them has committed murder.
Add this to your calendar


September Thu 03 September
@ Depot cinema
An ingénue insinuates herself into the lives of an established but ageing stage actress and her circle of theatre friends.
Add this to your calendar


Tue 29 September October Thu 01 October
@ Depot cinema
In the booming 1920s, a mysterious millionaire attracts friends and enemies with his high-living lifestyle.
Add this to your calendar


November Thu 05 November
@ Depot cinema
A wilful young man contends against his brother for the attention of their religious father while reconnecting with his estranged mother and falling for his brother's girlfriend.
Add this to your calendar


Tue 24 November December Thu 03 December
@ Depot cinema
The rivalry between two gangs, the poor Greasers and the rich Socs, only heats up when one gang member kills a member of the other.
Add this to your calendar








It's obviously offensive so right to remove it. I think that the phrase 'usually those who jump on the freedom of speech... more

QUOTE OF THE MOMENT
If freedom of speech is taken away, then dumb and silent we may be led, like sheep to the slaughter.
George Washington