Lewes Forum thread

Go on, tell 'em what you think

Lewes Forum New message

Talk F*****g Talk.

On 13 Sep 2007 at 6:19pm arethusa wrote:
Hi folks.Newbie here saying Hello.I chose Talk Talk to be my internet provider because they are cheap.I get phoneline,fast broadband and free evening+weekend calls and free international calls for 15 odd a month.To cut a very long story short i have had nothing but hassle since June 16th.Their ineptitude is unbelievable.And it gets worse by the day.Has anyone else had trouble with them? I need someone to tell me to be patient,it will sort itself out in the end.But im very close to pulling out with them,But am slightly worried by the 18 month contract.Can anyone console me?Thanks.

On 13 Sep 2007 at 6:23pm Andy wrote:
No.....this is a forum about Lewes not internet providers !!!!

On 13 Sep 2007 at 7:20pm arethusa wrote:
Sorry....Thought you could talk about anything.Like stale milk and footy.etc.I;ll get my coat.

On 14 Sep 2007 at 10:19am arethusa wrote:
I wasn't going to post again after that comment.But just 1 more and i'm off.Looking through previous threads here are a few i spootted.North Chailey cafe.Advice on buying a camera.Advice on investments.Cheap last minute cruises.Eastbourne NCP.Advice on gas credit cards.Advice on a conservatory.War in Iraq.Advice on fencing.Gingers....I could go on.And Webmaster in May actually asked you lot for ideas on improving the website,and putting more in!As im on a few anyway,i could think of lots of things to make this great site even better.Yes,of course its Lewes based and you have some good input,and it has great potential.What are you listening to?What are you reading?would be my ideas.Be careful Andy,or you will put people off.Bye Folks.Arethusa.

On 15 Sep 2007 at 8:03pm MC wrote:
Sorry to see you go arethusa. You are of course right.
The response was uncalled for.
MC

On 15 Sep 2007 at 8:28pm Forum Friend wrote:
Oh come on Andy - Lewes Forums don't have to be about lewes