Lewes Forum thread

Go on, tell 'em what you think

Lewes Forum New message

SOS for our NHS

On 19 Oct 2016 at 8:52am watcher wrote:
I read with horror yesterday's thread on this forum 'Mental Health services'. I'm not stupid, I know things are bad and the Conservative's destroy strategy is transparent. However reading senior nurse's, and Mark's posts really brought home to me how cold blooded and deliberate this asset stripping destruction of our 'Service' by the Conservatives actually is. It makes me very angry.
I have stories that I can tell of bad experiences over recent years and I am sure others have. Please share them on here and with others. Unlike the rich
we don't have the alternative of a private system. I have some knowledge of the US system and it is dire and divisive, so rich and powerful that no president, including Obama has really been able to touch it. Do we really want
to put our lives and the health of our society in such self serving hands?
What can we do? Please post and give suggestions, especially other people from the inside like Mike and senior nurse. Our MP Maria Caulfield for
goodness sake is a nurse. Where is her voice? She has said she became politicised whilst working for the NHS. What exactly does that mean?
We need concerted action to avert this deliberate dismantling before more
harm is done - and not just a march up the high Street! Please excuse this rant of frustration. But this forum is one of the few places where people feel free to speak their minds. What are your suggestions? What can we do?
On 19 Oct 2016 at 11:34am GoM wrote:
Just rejoice and be thankful - that's all you can do. Kind regards.
On 19 Oct 2016 at 12:16pm SHS wrote:
We can start buying British and manufacturing what we currently import to make our country rich again. The falling pound is a great help in this respect (look-up China's recent history, the UK after the war & several other examples of prosperity).
On 19 Oct 2016 at 12:57pm watcher wrote: