Lewes Forum thread

Go on, tell 'em what you think

Lewes Forum New message

RIP Lemmy

On 29 Dec 2015 at 10:22am Metatron wrote:
RIP Lemmy Kilmister died today @70 Two days after diagnosis with Cancer.

On 29 Dec 2015 at 11:22am Greaser wrote:
Motorhead, they sure could bang out a tune. Lemmy will be rocking it out on the other side now.
On 29 Dec 2015 at 11:52am David Kemp wrote:
I worked with him and Philthy Animal (RIP as well) and Fast Eddie many years ago when I was an aspiring recording engineer in Roundhouse Recording Studios whilst they were mixing the Ace of Spades album. What struck me then was how unlike their image they all were, much the same as Siouxsie Soux, they were lovely people with great heart. I'm amazed Lemmy lasted so long to be honest, on his diet of various substances. RIP indeed.
On 29 Dec 2015 at 11:58am PN wrote:
I saw Motorhead twice when they came to St Albans Civic in the 70s . They were supported by Girls school and had the classic line up of Filthy Animal Taylor and Fast Eddie Clark.
They were yet to record Bomber at the time and had just released that white Album .
The first track they played was Louie Louie ( oh babe ) we gotta go Ai yai yai yai - I`m not much of a rock fan nowadsays by try litsening to this withjout shaking your head . Sounded great then and it still does.
He was an idiot but also a genius

Watch the video »
On 29 Dec 2015 at 12:04pm PN wrote:
Ahem ..David are you the same bloke that came and fixed my computer ?
On 29 Dec 2015 at 12:10pm David Kemp wrote:
Yes Paul. I seem to remember it was a piece of chocolate stuck in the printer last time!
On 29 Dec 2015 at 1:45pm Soul boy wrote:
It's sad when anyone passes on. Condolences to family and friends of course.
But his so called music was just an ear splitting noise. Rubbish. Unlistenable garbage.
On 29 Dec 2015 at 1:46pm David Kemp wrote: