Lewes Forum thread

Go on, tell 'em what you think

Lewes Forum New message

Lewes Bonfire

On 6 Nov 2015 at 9:45am Spicey T wrote:
Was anyone else kept awake last night? I think I got about two hours' sleep!
On 6 Nov 2015 at 9:53am Bang wrote:
Oh well at least you'll sleep tonite poor you .shame you didn't research Lewes before you moved here . Be better next year it's a Saturday yessss
On 6 Nov 2015 at 9:59am Spicey T wrote:
I am a long-term resident....
On 6 Nov 2015 at 10:04am Peevesy wrote:
I am a long term rug user.
On 6 Nov 2015 at 10:06am Spicey T wrote:
If I'd had a flying carpet/rug, I'd have gone by about 10pm!
On 6 Nov 2015 at 10:33am Bang wrote:
Ffs it's finished . Over for another year stop whining
On 6 Nov 2015 at 11:06am guy wrote:
if you are a long term resident, then you should have prepared. stop whining.... ooohhhh I'm not going to take any precautions to the event I know is coming, then I can lay there watching the clock, that'll give me something to moan about tomorrow!!!.
On 6 Nov 2015 at 11:26am Annette Curtin-Twitcher wrote:
I found last night much quieter than the previous night. Maybe the wind was carrying the noise in the opposite direction. (Not my wind, I hasten to add!)
On 6 Nov 2015 at 11:59am Earl of Lewes wrote:
I slept soundly from 10.00 until 6.00. It was definitely quieter than usual.
On 6 Nov 2015 at 12:15pm Bang wrote:
All I can say is roll on 2016 it's a Saturday night bigger crowds bigger build up , more noise and more pissed off dfls
On 6 Nov 2015 at 1:11pm Country Boy wrote:
Never heard a thing last night - first time ever.
On 6 Nov 2015 at 1:26pm Lewes Lady wrote:
Two Saturdays on the trot now! Lovely.
On 6 Nov 2015 at 1:38pm Decent Citizen wrote:
Born and bred Lewes but,loud bangs at 3.45 am rather unnecessary don't you think?
On 6 Nov 2015 at 2:10pm Bored of boring people! wrote: